Northern Lit 2020


The Northern Lit Awards celebrate the literary contribution of Northern Ontario authors to Northern Ontario culture. Northern Lit collectively comprise three separate award categories: English Fiction, English Nonfiction (Louise de Kiriline Lawrence), and French Fiction. Authors must reside or have significant links to Northern Ontario in order to be considered. Nominations typically are accepted from mid-January to mid-April each year.


2020 Louise de Kiriline Lawrence Award for Nonfiction

Beyond the Trees: A Journey Alone Across Canada's Arctic - Adam Shoalts (Penguin)

Dirty Work - Anna Maxymiw (McClelland & Stewart)

Reverberations: A Daughter's Meditation on Alzheimer's - Marion Agnew (Signature Editions)


English Fiction and French award categories have been cancelled for 2020.


Northern Lit Awards titles on OverDrive:

Award Winners from Previous Years

© 2016 Ontario Library Service - North. All Rights Reserved.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.